Quick Overnight Oats

08/02/2020

I've been pretty lazy during quarantine and the last thing I want to do is make breakfast in the morning. Luckily for me, I have found the perfect solution - overnight oats. I wanted to share this recipe that I found with you guys so you can enjoy it too. This way, you can make them the night before and in the morning have a breakfast that you only need to put toppings on. It's also a great healthy option for kids on school days. 

Ingredients

Ingredients for Base

  • 1/2 cup of old fashioned oats
  • 1/2 cup of almond milk
  • 1 tablespoon of chia seeds
  • 1 tablespoon honey
  • 1/4 teaspoon vanilla extract

Ingredients for Toppings

  • Semi-sweet chocolate chips
  • Sliced almonds
  • Coconut chips
  • Honey

Directions

1.
Put all the ingredients in a container. If you don't have a container you can also use a bowl. 

2.
Mix them together. 

3.
Cover the container. If you are using a bowl use plastic wrap. 

4.
Put the container/bowl in the fridge for at least 2 hours or overnight. Then eat in the morning!

You can choose whatever toppings you like, but these are my favorite ones! My mom really likes just berries on hers. I hope you guys enjoy this recipe as much as I like it. I was inspired by feelgoodfoodie.net! - Gaby

Create your website for free! This website was made with Webnode. Create your own for free today! Get started